slothing

Had a thoroughly enjoyable breakfast with a chum and am feeling strangely hungry. Granted, I was too busy talking to finish my food but most days I don’t touch edibles until late noon so WHY THE SUDDEN CRAVING? Crikey, can I hold on for 2 more hours and then get my chicken salad?

Anyway, I managed to catch some shut eye on Sunday and am as ready to face the week as I ever will be. The weather’s wisely decided to behave normally and I get to get away with not waxing my legs for another two weeks~ (The only reason I feel unashamed of this fact is because, well, you’re all strangers who probably don’t get a toss.)

I definitely need a real good slothing day though. A day when I can de-clutter my flat, light them candles and sort out my closet (now that spring’s upon us). It’s be nice, I’ll get up at a nice, comfortable 9am, make a smoothy (NO COFFEE ON NON-EARLY DAYS!!), maybe have soft-boiled eggs. Vaccum and do laundry, blast some music and just lounge.

But to do that would seem sinful when I have so much left on my TO-DO LIST.

Le sigh, maybe one day soon.

PS. Got them salads. They don’t come with salad dressing though, only lemon juice, bacon bits, cheese and croutons. What gives?

PPS. I was an idiot and forgot to pick up the complimentary dressing packets. I chose sweet onion and buttermilk ranch. HENCE, am munching delightfully on my salad. It’s advertised to serve 3-5 people, but yesterday, I finished mine in one sitting. I didn’t feel a bit bad about it as it’s 3/5 greens.

About 3woodlandcreatures

hello ~ you've landed in the 3WC airstrip. If you have questions or just want to join the spazz fest, comment or shoot me an email at 3woodlandcreatures@gmail.com View all posts by 3woodlandcreatures

Leave a comment