TRIBUTE

Sometimes I want to turn back. To simpler times, to times with people I love but have never met, to people who were pillars of strength to all but themselves. The mere memory of them brings tears to my eyes, I grieve that they weren’t treasured properly during their time. And everytime, I mourn at their loss, and how I wish they knew that there was at least one person in the fututre that loved them for their fragile, beautiful souls:

Life,
I am of both your directions
Existing more with the cold frost
Strong as a cobweb in the wind
Hanging downward the most
Somehow remaining
Those beaded rays have the colors
I’ve seen in paintings–ah life
They have cheated you
Thinner than a cobwebs’s thread
Sheerer than any-
But it did attach itself
And held fast in strong winds
And singed by the leaping hot fires
Life-of which at singular times
I am both of your directions-
Somehow I remain hanging downward the most
As both of your directions pull me.

-MM-

*********************

Weary

Tell Me Will You Hold Me

When Wrong, Will You Scold Me

When Lost Will You Find Me?

But They Told Me

A Man Should Be Faithful

And Walk When Not Able

And Fight Till The End

But I’m Only Human

Everyone’s Taking Control Of Me

Seems That The World’s

Got A Role For Me

I’m So Confused

Will You Show To Me

You’ll Be There For Me

And Care Enough To Bear Me

In Our Darkest Hour

In My Deepest Despair

Will You Still Care?

Will You Be There?

In My Trials

And My Tripulations

Through Our Doubts

And Frustrations

In My Violence

In My Turbulence

Through My Fear

And My Confessions

In My Anguish And My Pain

Through My Joy And My Sorrow

In The Promise Of Another Tomorrow

I’ll Never Let You Part

For You’re Always In My Heart.

-M.J.


About 3woodlandcreatures

hello ~ you've landed in the 3WC airstrip. If you have questions or just want to join the spazz fest, comment or shoot me an email at 3woodlandcreatures@gmail.com View all posts by 3woodlandcreatures

Leave a Reply

