AWESOME SOX!

Winter is waving farewell, sweeping with it all the insecurities and doubts that plague a child-like heart like mine. I spent a lovely evening with a dear friend yesterday, drowning in coffee and books and song. Sometimes the warmth of friendship can really take your breath away. I know it took mine away last night.

Today I feel rested. Right now, sitting at my desk, sipping coffee and taking in the sweetly scented candles (bargain at IKEA) with MJ’s “With a Child’s Heart” cooing in the background. If only life could always be this way.

Sometimes I wonder why we must rush ourselves. Through meals, through drives, through life. I suppose it is a luxury to take your time, but I wish it wasn’t so.

It’s Friday, and there is a usual sadness in the atmosphere. Like the calm before a storm. I wish I’d stop worrying, anticipating terror and pain.

I’m such a hypocrite. I tell others to relax but I am the most paranoid of us all. When can I stop? Nevertheless, I am going to spend today being inspired, being creative, being myself.

There is too much beauty in this world to ignore. Too much beauty going to waste if I stay shut in my own world.

I am going to write a letter now. I am going to seal it with love.

-Kaity

About 3woodlandcreatures

hello ~ you've landed in the 3WC airstrip. If you have questions or just want to join the spazz fest, comment or shoot me an email at 3woodlandcreatures@gmail.com View all posts by 3woodlandcreatures

Leave a Reply

